Are You a Change Agent?

For most of my life, I was not a change agent. I tried to fit into the roles that society offered me. And btw, this was not so bad. During that time, I took comfort in the belief that I was mastering certain skills that enriched my career. But in 1994, all of that changed. I jumped out of my career path into a setting where I needed to help create new institutions. I found out very quickly that my skill set was not up to the task.

So what have I learned? A lot. For one thing, I learned that they don’t teach this stuff in school. Nor do they teach it  at work. If you want to change things, you have to learn yourself how to become a change agent. Interested? Then join the adventure!

Leave a Reply

